[Whispers]


August 04, 2003 @ 11:04 p.m.
Tips


I just got off work. this is my first time being a waitress, so i have a few things to say, but first i will tell you about my day. i love my job. i really do. i love the people, and i love making poeple happy and giving them what they want, but some customers do not feel the same. our job is hard. we walk for hours on end and hardly get a chance to sit down because poeple are constantly needing something. so they come in to work, fresh, so that customers will see that they are clean. they deal with snotty kids, snotty adults, hot plates, snotty co-workers, gallons of sweat, burns, cuts, bruises, slipping, knawing leg and back pains, fatigue, headaches, heavy trays, 5-10 tables at once, bosses who are never satisfied and always demanding, endless silverware that needs to be rolled, $2.13 per hour pay that doesnt pay the bills, and foot pains that last for days all while serving with ginuwine care and a smile. i like it. it makes me stronger. but then there is always that table that wont tip. it hurts. all that work, lousy pay, and ya dont even get a tip? well. i have something to say to all those lousy tippers; STOP! put yourself in our shoes! how would YOU like to do all that and not even get a tip? for waitresses, tips pay the bills! so cut the crap people; even if it is a dollar, its better than nothing! it will show that you appreciate their hardwork and concern. so next time you go out to a resturaunt, remember all the hard work it takes to make your food a delicious treat, and the waitressing isnt even half of the work that goes into it! and ALWAYS GIVE TIPS!

*preventry* *nextentry*


*Index*Archives*

*My Page*My Bay*My Sisterhood*My Rings*My Quiz results*My Surveys*My Cliques*My Funnies*My Links*

*Quizilla*Yodeling Fish*Catzia*AstridHaven*

*Guestbook*Notes*Contact Me*

*The "Us" Diary*Short Stories*My Anime (locked)*Secret Diary*

*Live Journal*Greatest Journal*

*Official disclaimer*About Me*

*DiaryLand*